Homemade Chicken Alfredo

Image may contain: food

So I’ve been wanting to try something new since both and I my roommate have been making the same dishes repeatedly. I ended up searching pinterest and found several recipes for homemade Alfredo and decided to use their tips and tricks and make it myself!

Ingredients:

About 1/8 C butter

About 1/8 C flour (I used all-purpose)

1 C of milk (I used 2% since that all that I had)

Roughly 1/4 C of parmesan cheese (I just sprinkled it in without measuring until I thought it was right for me)

2 small boneless, skinless chicken breasts (cubed)

About 1 C of spinach (finely chopped)

1 Tbsp of pesto

1/3 of a box of spaghetti (my box was the 16oz box)- you may use fettuccine, but I only had spaghetti

To make the sauce:

  • Put the butter in a saucepan and let melt.
  • Slowly add in the flour and stir, until it is smooth.
  • Add in the milk and stir constantly until the mixture thickens.
  • Then add in spinach and pesto and stir until fully combined.

To assemble the entire dish:

  • Before starting the sauce, cook the pasta and chicken.
  • Place the pasta and chicken into a large bowl.
  • Then make your sauce and once it is done, pout it on top of your pasta and chicken.
  • Mix (if desired).
  • ENJOY! 😀
Leave a Reply

